Crack Pipes, Meth Pipes, and Roses – OH MY!

First let me apologize because this post is pretty unrelated to everything else on this blog, but I felt it needed to be shared.

Has anyone seen these? Because I see the ALL THE TIME at gas stations and convenience stores.  Behind the counter are little fake roses in a glass tube.  At first my eye passed over them, seeing the thing simply as it appeared – a cheap gas station trinket, similar to the rings (and “Homies” toys – if anyone doesn’t know what those are please google it) in the 25 cent machines.

However, while watching an episode of A&E’s “Intervention” I had a revelation.  I watched the girl on the screen as she smoked her crack pipe, and thought to myself, where does one even find a crack pipe?  I can’t see them being produced in bulk anywhere, but everyone on this show managed to find the SAME crack pipe, so what is it’s legal purpose?  Then it clicked.  The “I Love You Rose” in the glass tube at gas stations.  A not-so-secret cover for crack and meth pipes.

The straight pipe (I mean rose tube) on the left is a meth pipe, and the tube with the round part at the end is a crack pipe.  Unbelievable.  Who manufactures these???

About jaimiryan

Visual artist working in both 2D and 3D through a mix of ceramic work, drawing, and printmaking.
This entry was posted in Distractions, Pop Culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crack Pipes, Meth Pipes, and Roses – OH MY!

  1. Kristen Williams says:

    I like your investigatory journalism a la zoolander;) I found some crack rock once when I was working at the hamburger joint. It was in the mini- ziplock and all. It took about 2.3 seconds before a bunch of people were offering me money for it.

  2. Olivar m says:

    the one in the front is a meth pipe the one in the back is a crack pipe.

  3. Frank Marly says:

    Jib-techs… Their the ones that produce them…

  4. Ben Millar says:

    Jib-techs… They’re the once who manufacture them…

  5. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am going through difficulties with your RSS.
    I don’t understand the reason why I can’t join it.

    Is there anybody having similar RSS problems?

    Anybody who knows the answer will you kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

Leave a Reply

