I posted a sketch and a small explaination of the giant ceramic creature I am currently building.  I’ve been working for two weeks and he/she/it is finally almost all the way built.  It’s been a slow process because the internal structure is a system of arches that supports the weight and curvature of the form.

I still have to add all of the details, and finish the top, but it’s getting close to the fun part! I should be ready to put the rivets and machine-parts on soon.  They will run all along the belly and bulbous back like rivets on an old fashion diving suit.

I will post more in process images soon, as well as my glaze tests for it.

asdlfjasdflkj

asdlfk

Leave a Reply

